The Huon Valley Local Government

The Huon Valley Council is the place to go with any questions you have about living, working, running a business in or visiting southern Tasmania. The council area extends through the state’s south, including the main townships of Huonville, Franklin, Cygnet, Geeveston and Dover.

See the council’s website for current information about living in the region, staying safe, remaining connected, enjoying arts and culture and contributing to the community.

Talk to your local council

Gearing Up Driver Mentor Program

A driver mentoring program designed to help new drivers get valuable driving experience.